If you'd like to remove a survey from your website (no longer allowing the landing page to be seen or responses to be collected), you can deactivate it from your Surveys dashboard. Follow the instructions below.
By deactivating a survey, it will no longer be accessible at its previous URL, but you'll still maintain the survey and its data. You can reactivate it at any time.
1. Go to Reputation Manager > Surveys
After logging into your LISA admin, navigate to your Surveys dashboard at Reputation Manager > Surveys.
2. Click the Pencil Icon
Find the survey that you'd like to deactivate and click the pencil icon shown below.
3. Uncheck the "Active" Box
At the bottom of the Edit Survey page, uncheck the box for "Active." (This will be checked when you first enter the page.)
4. Save Your Changes
Once the "Active" box has been unchecked, save your changes.
That's it! When you return to your Surveys dashboard, you'll see that the status of this survey has now been changed from active to inactive.
To reactivate this survey at any time, simply follow the instructions above to recheck the "Active" box and save your changes.
Did you know? You can also delete a survey altogether as long as it has no responses. Learn how to delete a survey.