From your Offers dashboard, at least one offer must be marked as "Default" by checking the radio button shown below.
The default offer functions as a back-up offer to display across your website.
In the event that a displayed offer is automatically removed from your website without another offer to take its spot, the default offer will automatically be placed in that position. This ensures that your offers always look good, even as individual offers rotate in and out.
A common instance when the default offer might display is when an offer has reached its expiration date. The expired offer will be automatically removed from your site, and if there is no other offer set to display, then the default offer will take the spot.
Because your default offer may appear throughout your website and may automatically be displayed as needed, we recommend choosing a general offer/discount/special that relates to a variety of products and services that you provide.