Archiving a customer review in the LISA admin is like putting it in the trash, except that it is not a permanent action. You can access archived reviews at any point in the future, and you can even undo the archiving if you'd like to!
Whenever you archive a review, the review will:
- Move to the "Archived" tab in your Reviews dashboard
- Be immediately removed from display on your website (if it was already published)
- Disable your ability to post a reply to the review
For most companies, the benefit of archiving reviews is organizational. It's easier to stay on top of new/pending reviews if you regularly archive the ones that you do not plan to publish or take action on. However, you are never required to archive reviews.
Explore these resources to link more about archiving reviews in the LISA platform: